Alert -
Please note our Centres are currently very busy and queues are likely
Following government guidelines the HWRCs will be open as usual , please click here to see out latest Covid-19 policy. If you have any questions please click here for details.

Our Latest News

Christmas Opening Hours now in operation across Household Waste Recycling Centres

01 December 2020

Christmas opening hours are now in operation at the Household Waste Recycling Centres

From Monday 26th October 2020 all sites will close at 5.00pm Monday to Friday. More detailed information can be found below :

  • Wednesday 23 December 2020 – All Centres – 8:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday 24 December 2020 – All Centres – 8:00am to 5:00pm
  • Friday 25 December 2020 – All Centres – CLOSED
  • Saturday 26 December 2020 – All Centres – CLOSED
  • Sunday 27 December 2020 – All Centres – 9:00am to 4:00pm
  • Monday 28 December 2020 – All Centres – 8:00am to 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 29 December 2020 – All Centres – 8:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 30 December 2020 – All Centres – 8:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday 31 December 2020 – All Centres – 8:00am to 5:00pm
  • Friday 1 January 2021 – All Centres – CLOSED
  • Saturday 2 January 2021 – All Centres – 8:00am to 4:00pm
  • Sunday 3 January 2021 – All Centres – 9:00am to 4:00pm
  • Monday 4 January 2021 – All Centres – 8:00am to 5:00pm

Wakefield HWRC- Denby Dale Road, Wakefield WF2 7AH
Glasshoughton HWRC – Flass Lane, Glasshoughton, Castleford, WF10 5JW
South Kirkby HWRC – South Kirkby Business Park, Brigantian Way, South Kirkby WF9 3TH

Click here for more information about recycling your Christmas waste.


Santas Christmas Recycling Tips

Other news stories you may be interested in
Recycling Video post image

Recycling Video

We are excited to announce that we have launched a new video which explores the journey of two plastic bottles...

page last updated :
5th January 2021